SAF-ORUV-INS - FWS ORUV Train the Trainer (FWS HEAVY EQUIPMENT COORDINATOR USE ONLY)

Course CodeSAF-ORUV-INS
Course TitleFWS ORUV Train the Trainer (FWS HEAVY EQUIPMENT COORDINATOR USE ONLY)
Description
  • Availability:  FWS EMPLOYEES / AFFILIATED PERSONNEL ONLY, who operates Service-owned, leased, or rented Off-Road Utility Vehicles and would like to become an Off-Road Utility Vehicle Safety instructor.  Contact your appropriate Regional Heavy Equipment Coordinator to register for the course.  
  • Pre-Requisite:  Completion of either the: FWS-LED 5149 Delivering a Training Session or FWS-LED 5109 Design and Delivering a Training Session when course is available in addition to providing the Regional Heavy Equipment Coordinator with documentation outlined in the “Heavy Equipment and Off-Road Utility Vehicle Safety Training Handbook.” 
  • Description:  This course is designed to provide new instructors of ATV's, UTV's, Snow machines, and Amphibious Vehicles the knowledge and experience to successfully train students in the safe operation of these vehicles according to FWS policy. This course is 1 of 2 courses required to become a Safety Instructor for the FWS. 
  • Objectives:  Provide students with practical knowledge and skills to deliver the Services Off-Road Utility Vehicle Safety Training program in a consistent format as required by Service policy. 
  • Length of Course:  40 hours 
  • NOTE:  Off-Road Utility Vehicle Safety Instructor refresher course is required 3-years after completion of this course in order to maintain authorization to instruct.

FWS Regional Heavy Equipment Coordinators contact information: 

National Coordinator John Blitch 703-358-2190 John_Blitch@fws.gov
Region 1 Spencer Berg 503-231-6822 spencer_berg@fws.gov
Region 2 Ed Bass 505-248-6607 Ed_E_Bass@fws.gov
Region 3 Dale Pittman 309-535-3151 Dale_Pittman@fws.gov
Region 4 Stan Zazado 404-398-1855 Stan_Zazado@fws.gov
Region 5 Bill Starke 413-253-8581 Bill_starke@fws.gov
Region 6 Wade Briggs 605-256-1081 Wade_Briggs@fws.gov
Region 7 Thomas Siekaniec 907-786-3344 Thomas_Siekaniec@fws.gov
Region 8 Dave Henderson 916-978-6158 dave_henderson@fws.gov

Delivery MethodOnline Self Study
Non-FWS Fee$0.00
Instructional Hours32
Credits/CEUs3.0
Course Content ContactRegional FWS Heavy Equipment Coordinator; ;
Curriculum CategorySafety
Registration CategoryHeavy Equipment Safety Coordinators
Registration LinkRegister
DOI LEARN Course TypeUDT
Extracted from DOI LEARN on4/22/2017 3:30:24 AM

Schedule:  SAF-ORUV-INS - FWS ORUV Train the Trainer (FWS HEAVY EQUIPMENT COORDINATOR USE ONLY)

StartEndLocationSession Contact
Self Study Online