SAF-HE-PRECLASS-OLT - USFWS Heavy Equipment Pre-Class Online Training Course

Course CodeSAF-HE-PRECLASS-OLT
Course TitleUSFWS Heavy Equipment Pre-Class Online Training Course
DescriptionThis 3 hour pre class course provides the fundamentals a safe heavy equipment operation for operators of Service heavy equipment as defined in 321 FW 1. Successful completion is required prior to attending the FWS instructor-led safety training course.

Student Note: Due to the file size and user internet connection speed, this course may take 2-3 minutes or longer to load, please wait until the pre-loader reaches 20 percent to start.

Objectives: The goal for this course is to provide individuals with the fundamentals to operate heavy equipment in a safe and proper manner, reducing the potential for serious injuries and deaths prior to attending the FWS instructor-led safety training course.

Target Audience: Operators of Service heavy equipment including: Service employees, volunteers, and partner organizations operators identified in a MOU.

National Coordinator John Blitch 703-358-2190 John_Blitch@fws.gov
Region 1 Spencer Berg 503-231-6822 spencer_berg@fws.gov
Region 2 Ed Bass 505-248-6607 Ed_E_Bass@fws.gov
Region 3 Clint DeMenge 218-768-7028 clint_demenge@fws.gov
Region 4 Stan Zazado 404-398-1855 Stan_Zazado@fws.gov
Region 5 Bill Starke 413-253-8581 Bill_starke@fws.gov
Region 6 Wade Briggs 605-256-1081 Wade_Briggs@fws.gov
Region 7 Thomas Siekaniec 907-786-3344 Thomas_Siekaniec@fws.gov
Region 8 Dave Henderson 916-978-6158 dave_henderson@fws.gov

Delivery MethodOnline Self Study
Non-FWS Fee$0.00
Instructional Hours0
Credits/CEUs0.0
Course Content ContactJohn Blitch; (703) 358-2190; john_blitch@fws.gov
Curriculum CategorySafety
Course FrequencyAs needed
Registration CategoryHeavy Equipment Safety Coordinators
Registration LinkRegister
DOI LEARN Course TypeOLT
Extracted from DOI LEARN on11/22/2017 3:30:25 AM

Schedule:  SAF-HE-PRECLASS-OLT - USFWS Heavy Equipment Pre-Class Online Training Course

StartEndLocationSession Contact
Self Study Online